U3A MILTON-ULLADULLA CAMPUS INC

Minutes of the 33rd ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Dunn Lewis Centre

3.00 PM 19 April 2023

Meeting opened 3.05 pm

1. Opening of Meeting: President Alister Nairn opened the meeting, welcomed members and requested that all present sign the attendance book.

Apologies: 7 members as per attendance book records.

Attendance: 17 members attended as per attendance book records.

2. Acceptance of minutes of the 32nd AGM 8 June 2022:

MOTION: That the minutes as circulated be accepted.

MOVED: Bill Lampard SECONDED: John Hepburn

MOTION ACCEPTED

3. Matters arising from the Minutes:

No matters arising from the previous AGM.

4. President's Report:

The President read his report – (See attached report).

MOTION: That the President's report be accepted.

MOVED: David Howard SECONDED: Chris Graham

MOTION ACCEPTED

5. Treasurer's Report:

The Treasurer did not attend due to illness and the Vice—President read the financial report on the treasurer's behalf- (See attached report).

MOTION: That the Treasurer's report be accepted.

MOVED: Frank Winston SECONDED: Sue Hancock

MOTION ACCEPTED

6. Course Co-ordinator's Report:

The Course Coordinator read his report (See attached report).

7. Election of Office Bearers for 2020.

Alister thanked the outgoing Committee members and declared all positions on the Management Committee vacant. Enid Everingham stepped forward to chair the meeting for the Election of Office Bearers.

Enid thanked the outgoing committee and stated that nomination forms had been received for all except two of the vacant positions and there were no contested positions. Enid read out the nominations, confirmed that the nominee was willing to serve on the committee and declared the position elected, as follows;

POSITION	NOMINEE	PROPOSED	SECONDED	
President	Vacant			
Vice-President	Vacant			
Secretary	Frank Winston	Suzanne Jackson	Frank Blanchfield	
*Public Officer	Frank Blanchfield	Alister Nairn	Frank Winston	
Treasurer	Paul Schuman	Frank Winston	Frank Blanchfield	
*See Note				
**Committee Members				
Course Coord.	Chris Graham	Jon Hepburn	David Howard	
Membership	David Howard	Frank Blanchfield	Frank Winston	
Social Organiser	John Hepburn	Francis Hepburn	David Howard	
Property Officer	William Lampard	Frank Winston	Frank Blanchfield	
Webmaster	Alister Nairn	Frank Blanchfield	Frank Winston	
Committee Member Frank Blanchfield		Frank Winston	Paul Schuman	

^{**}See Note

Enid asked if there were any nominations from the floor for committee positions. Sue Hancock was nominated for a general committee position by Enid Everingham and seconded by Debra Cole. Sue agreed to the position and was declared elected. Frank Blanchfield was proposed for the position of Vice-President by Alister Nairn and seconded by Brigitte Nairn. Frank agreed to the position of Vice-President and was declared elected. There were no nominations for the position of President and the position remains vacant. (see summary below)

POSITION	NOMINEE	PROPOSED	SECONDED
Vice President	Frank Blanchfield	Alister Nairn	Brigitte Nairn
Committee Member	Sue Hancock	Enid Everingham	Debra Cole

8. New President.

Since a new president was not elected, Alister Nairn thanked the outgoing committee and welcomed the new committee.

9. General Business

There was no general business

10. Close of Meeting:

Meeting closed 3.35 pm

Signature: President Secretary

*Note

Public Officer is a person appointed by the Committee (Sec 77 of our Constitution). It does not require election at an AGM. Mr Blanchfield was appointed Public Officer by the Committee in 2022. At this meeting he agreed to continue in that role.

**Note

The titles shown for Committee Members (Course Coord., Membership, etc) are roles which particular Committee Members have volunteered to undertake, once elected. The actual Office to which they were elected, in accordance with Sec 47 of our Constitution, is "ordinary Committee member".

Frank Blanchfield Vice President